Whether you're just starting your search for God or you desire to keep growing in your faith, we are delighted you have decided to come visit us! We trust you will find a warm and welcoming community here, eager to get to know you and assist you on your journey with God.

  • Fun Facts:  Grew up in Akron, Ohio; was an amateur boxer and drove in the county fair's demolition derby

    Favorite Foods:  Chinese, Chick-Fil-A, pizza

    Favorite Authors:  Tim Keller, John Ortberg, Fyodor Dostoevsky

    Favorite Artists:  Monet, Picasso...just kidding. I love 80s one-hit wonders, Journey, U2

    Hobbies/Interests:  bicycling, nature walks, Hebrew/OT studies, and I watch the 1st round of the NFL draft every year after memorizing all of the top prospects

    Family:  Married to Desiree (1996) and we have three beautiful children-Josiah, Micah & Jordan Grace

    Learner:  BA in Secondary Ed. from University of Akron, MAR at Trinity Evangelical Divinity School and graduate studies in Hebrew and Akkadian at The Ohio State University

  • Fun Facts:  I grew up in Arkansas and am a MASSIVE Arkansas Razorback fan.

    Favorite Foods:  Pasta, Puppy Chow, and Shrimp!! (and most seafood...)

    Favorite Authors:  C.S. Lewis, Patrick Lencioni, Ravi Zacharias

    Favorite Artists:  Ben Rector, Relient K, Newsboys

    Favorite Book:  To Kill A Mockingbird, Oh the Places You'll Go!

    Hobbies/Interests:  Guitar, Piano, Games, Disc Golf, Watching and playing sports

    Pet Peeves:  Inconsideration and injustice!

    Family:  I married my best friend, Kristen, in November 2011. Our daughter, Hadassah Grace, was born in August 2016, and our son, Gideon James, was born in April 2019.

  • Fun Facts: I am one of those baseball fans that keeps a score card for every game I go to...

    Favorite Foods: Chicken Wings, Chick-Fil-A, Mexican

    Favorite Author: Tim Keller, David Platt, John Mark Comer

    Favorite Artists: Anberlin, Ben Rector, Kings Kaleidoscope

    Hobbies/Interests: I am what you call a coffee connoisseur. I make it manually at home and someday hope to own a coffee shop.

    Pet Peeves: Bad coffee

    Family: My awesome wife Cora and I have been married for over a year and we love living life together!

    Learner: Currently pursuing a Master of Arts and Theological Studies degree from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School. Have a Bachelor of Arts degree from University of Wisconsin- Whitewater.

  • Fun Facts: When I think about numbers, I see them in colors.

    Favorite Foods: chocolate ice cream, chocolate cheesecake, tacos.

    Favorite Authors: John MacArthur, Lysa TerKeurst, James Herriot, Jane Austen, Edgar Rice Burroughs

    Hobbies/Interests: hiking, reading, oil painting, paddle boarding

    Family: I met my husband, Eric, at Redeemer and we have three sweet and spunky girls - Ellie, Emma, and Evelyn. We never intended to all have "E" names, but after we fell in love with the name Ellie for our first daughter, we didn't want anyone to feel left out!

  • Fun Facts: When I was 15, my family moved from Illinois to serve on staff at Camp Timber-lee in East Troy, Wisconsin where I also enjoyed working for 5 years.

    Favorite Foods: pizza, brownies

    Favorite Beverage: Coke Zero

    Favorite Artists: Chris Tomlin, MercyMe

    Hobbies/Interests: camping, family and friends, playing games and being active, and supporting my husband's triathlon habit

    Family: I met Mike a little later in life and we married in June 2008. This has been the best time of my life! He (we) has two adult children and we are totally smitten with our little dog Lita.